Image banner
Small image

Organisation of the College

The College is governed in accordance with its Statutes, which are approved by the Privy Council, and more detailed By-Laws as approved by the Governing Body. All full Fellows of the College are members of the Governing Body, which meets on average five times a year: once each term to deal with general matters, and twice a year to elect new Fellows. The College has a number of committees which report to the Governing Body. The most important standing Committees are:

The Warden and main College Officers are ex officio members of all Committees; otherwise members are elected. All Fellows are eligible to serve on all Committees.

Important sub-committees include those for Investments and for Computing and IT. There is also a Remuneration Committee, which gives independent views on remuneration matters. Each year two Fellows (called financial delegates) who are also members of the Audit Committee have a special responsibility to scrutinise the financial affairs of the College.